We are Creative Thinkers

Department of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics is a basic science department in the faculty of science with programs geared at producing capable and effective professionals in the field of mathematics. The department provides instructional support to all the faculties of the University in teaching of courses pertaining to Mathematical sciences. The department also offers its own graduate and undergraduate programs leading to MS (Mathematics), M. Sc. (Mathematics) and BS (Mathematics) degrees. These programs are carefully designed with thoughtful selection of courses from applied, pure and computational domains of mathematics in the light of guidelines provided by HEC.


BS Mathematics (04-Year, 08 Semesters)

BS Mathematics (5th Semester) (02-Year, 04 Semesters)

MS Mathematics (02-Year, 04 Semesters)

PhD (03-Year, 06 Semesters)

Dr. M. Sadiq Hashmi
Associate Professor
Head of Department
Dr. Pakeeza Ashraf
Assistant Professor
Dr. Syeda Tehmina Ejaz
Assistant Professor
Dr. Rabia Hameed
Ms. Aasma Nazir