We are Creative Thinkers

Department of Botany

The Department of Botany was established in 2013. More than 600 students are enrolled every year in new academic session and the number is increasing every year. The Department promises quality education with a four year BS along with a two year M.Sc in Botany Programmes major courses include, Plant anatomy, Plant physiology, Plant ecology, Phycology and Bryology, Plant systematic, Economic Botany, Mycology and Plant Pathology as well as Plant Biochemistry, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics with Environmental Biology, Mycorrhiza, Economic Botany and Applied Ecology as Elective courses. In addition, students are given an opportunity to acquire knowledge of research which comprises of two semesters lab work and thesis submission. The Faculty comprises Assistant Professors and Lecturers. Faculty members in the Department of Botany share an interest in the study of plants as organisms, ranging from algae to higher plants. Their teaching and research activities focus primarily on Medicinal activities of Desert plants, Plant tissue culture and Genetics, studies on various research areas of Mycorrhiza, Stress physiology, phytochemical screening and study of Plant diversity. The faculty has published more than 40 publications in national and international journals and participated in various national and international conferences. The Department has completed and secured many HEC research and strengthening projects, many research projects are in progression. Teaching and research in the Department are amply supported by its infrastructure with modern lecture rooms, fairly well equipped laboratories and botanical garden.


BS Botany (04-Year, 08 Semesters)

BS Botany (5th Semester) (02-Year, 04 Semesters)

MS Botany (02-Year, 04 Semesters)

Dr. Maryam
Assistant Professor
Head of Department
Dr. Sana Fatima
Assistant Professor
Ms. Amber Raza
Ms. Noshaba Dilbar
Ms. Mahwish Munir
Mrs. Hina Ashraf